Location City/State Class Timing Class Schedule Curriculum
Pervaaz Spring 2021 Online (Zoom) 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM CST (Sunday) Jan 10th to May 2nd, 2021 [See Complete Schedule] See Curriculum

Urdu Language Learning for Kids

Urdu Online Kids brings all the great teaching resources of our Urdu Online program to a children's friendly format. Built for children ages five to sixteen, the program provides an enriching language experience.


Frequently Asked Questions

What are the dates of the program?
Jan 10th, 2021 - May 2nd, 2021

How are the classes conducted?
All classes will be conducted over Zoom by native Urdu speaking instructors.

How many days will my child study Urdu each week?
Urdu studies will be conducted once a week due to the school year starting in most of the US.

How many classes are in this semester?
Spring 2021 consists of 16 classes of Urdu language instruction.

How many hours of Urdu instruction will my child have?
One hour on the weekend (Sunday).

How many students will be in my child's class?
Our online classes have between 6 to 8 students.

What is the program cost?
The program cost is $392 per child. There is a 10% sibling discount as well. 10% extra discount on returning 2020 students from Spring or Summer classes.

What is the refund policy?
If you are dissatisfied after the first class we will refund the full amount. Refund may only be requested within 24 hours after the first class. All refund requests must be sent to urduadmin@indusartscouncil.org for further processing.

What level of Urdu does my child need?
There is no previous knowledge of the Urdu language required. The Urdu program is built to tailor to all student language levels.

What curriculum will the Urdu program follow?
The Urdu curriculum is concentrated towards four basic skills (reading, writing, speaking, comprehension) to master day to day Urdu language in the USA.

Urdu classes are theme based. Urdu language taught in each semester is focused on a topic. Teachers select authentic texts and resources appropriate for the theme to make creative activities to keep the students focused as they learn the language. Our classes are student centered. Student centered instruction focuses on skills and practices that enable learning and independent problem-solving.

What time will the classes be held?
Classes will be held at:
8 am to 9 am (PST)
9 am to 10 am (MST)
10 am to 11 am (CST)
11 am to 12 pm (EST)
Note:This may be adjusted according to student enrollment and with teacher agreement.

How will you assess my child's Urdu level?
Each student will be assessed before the program, during and at the end of the program on all levels of understanding, by our Urdu language staff.

Is there any material required for this course?
Course material is included in the fee and will be provided along with the class lesson.

Who do I contact if I have any additional questions?
Contact us at 800-959-5204 ext 2 or send us email at urduadmin@indusartscouncil.org